Detroit Red Wings presented by AT&T
2015-16 Ticket Plans Available Follow @DetroitRedWings on Twitter! Follow the Red Wings on Facebook! Follow @DetroitRedWings on Instagram! Follow the Red Wings of YouTube! Follow DetroitRedWings on Periscope! Follow the Red Wings on Vine! Follow the Red Wings on Google +! Follow OfficialDRW on Snapchat! Follow the Red Wings on Pinterest! Follow the Red Wings on Tumblr! Get Red Wings Email Updates Get Red Wings Text Updates Get the Detroit Red Wings Official Mobile App

  • RSS

Devellano headed to Michigan Sports Hall

Tuesday, 10.24.2006 / 12:00 AM ET / News
Detroit Red Wings
Share with your Friends

Devellano headed to Michigan Sports Hall
DETROIT -- Jim Devellano, longtime senior vice president of the Red Wings and Detroit Tigers, will be among eight new inductees into the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. The induction event is scheduled for Monday, October 30 in the Riverfront Ballroom at Cobo Center.

Joining Devellano in the Class of 2006 is Detroit Catholic Central and Tigers great Frank Tanana, former Pistons General Manager Jack McCloskey, Michigan State great Greg Kelser, long time WXYZ-TV anchorman Dave Diles, Harper Woods Regina head coach Diane Laffey, former MSU and Colorado football coach Sonny Grandelius and former Central Michigan and NBA star Dan Majerle. Frank Beckmann of WJR will return as Master of Ceremonies for the third consecutive year.

The Hall will also recognize Vladimir Konstantinov with the 2006 Wright & Filippis Courage Award, and Roger Faulkner with the Gerald R. Ford Award. These prestigious honors will be presented at the 52nd annual ceremony.

Konstantinov, the inspirational former Red Wing who was injured in an accident just after the team's emotionally charged Stanley Cup victory in 1997 will receive the Wright & Filippis Courage Award. Given annually since 2002 to inspirational athletes who serve as role models in overcoming adversity and obstacles, previous Courage Award winners include former Lions lineman Mike Utley.

The Gerald R. Ford Award, named after Hall Member President Gerald Ford, has been presented since 1995 to persons who have made significant contributions in sports or sports related activities. Faulkner, a former Hall Chairman of the Board, has been selected to receive the award for 2006. In addition to his work with the Hall, Faulkner has been a long time proponent of soccer and was instrumental in bringing the 1994 World Cup to the Silverdome.

Tickets are $150 each or a table of 10 for $1350 and are available by calling the Hall of Fame office at 248-473-0656 or by visiting the Hall's website at and clicking on the dinner ticket information button. A limited number of tickets to the private VIP party, which will include all the honorees, are available for $250 each.


H. Zetterberg 77 17 49 -6 66
P. Datsyuk 63 26 39 12 65
T. Tatar 82 29 27 6 56
G. Nyquist 82 27 27 -11 54
J. Abdelkader 71 23 21 3 44
N. Kronwall 80 9 35 -4 44
R. Sheahan 79 13 23 -3 36
D. Helm 75 15 18 7 33
D. DeKeyser 80 2 29 11 31
S. Weiss 52 9 16 -2 25
J. Howard 23 13 11 .910 2.44
P. Mrazek 16 9 2 .918 2.38 is the official Web site of the Detroit Red Wings. Detroit Red Wings and are trademarks of the Detroit Red Wings. NHL, the NHL Shield and the word mark NHL Winter Classic are registered trademarks and Original Six is a trademark of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2015 Detroit Red Wings and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.
© NHL 2015. All Rights Reserved.

Advertise/SponsorshipsOlympia Entertainment | Code of Conduct | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Employment | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Site Map