Detroit Red Wings presented by AT&T
2015-16 Ticket Plans Available Follow @DetroitRedWings on Twitter! Follow the Red Wings on Facebook! Follow @DetroitRedWings on Instagram! Follow the Red Wings of YouTube! Follow DetroitRedWings on Periscope! Follow the Red Wings on Vine! Follow the Red Wings on Google +! Follow OfficialDRW on Snapchat! Follow the Red Wings on Pinterest! Follow the Red Wings on Tumblr! Get Red Wings Email Updates Get Red Wings Text Updates Get the Detroit Red Wings Official Mobile App

Wings' 1-2 punch continue to lead West balloting

Wednesday, 11.28.2007 / 1:48 PM ET / News
Share with your Friends

Wings\' 1-2 punch continue to lead West balloting
NEW YORK -- Red Wings teammates Nicklas Lidstrom and Henrik Zetterberg are the top vote-getters in the West in the All-Star fan balloting.
Lidstrom leads the Western Conference with 158,349 votes while Zetterberg is second with 115,543.  In third for the second straight week is Calgary Flames defenseman Dion Phaneuf with 111,940 votes.

More than 4.17 million votes have been cast in the all-digital voting program.

The voting will determine the starting lineups for the 2008 NHL All-Star Game, which will be played on Sunday, January 27 in Atlanta.

Fans can vote for six Eastern Conference All-Stars and six Western Conference All-Stars: three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender for each team. If a player is not listed on the ballot, a space is provided for write-in votes. The three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender from each Conference receiving the most votes will comprise the starting lineups. Each of the 30 NHL Clubs has at least two representatives on the ballot.

Leading all vote-getters among defensemen are Lidstrom and Phaneuf. The front-runners among forwards in votes are Zetterberg, Iginla (81,739), and Red Wings center Pavel Datsyuk (79,590). Columbus' Pascal Leclaire is the top goaltender in votes with 76,665.

Through Jan. 2, fans around the world can go online at to “Vote Now, Vote Often” for the Eastern and Western Conference All-Star starters for the 2008 NHL All-Star Game. U.S. fans also can cast votes through Verizon Wireless Mobile Web 2.0-enabled phones.

On, the fan balloting section  features  an  interactive  ballot,  showcasing  players with video clips,  photos  and virtual video game highlights created from in-game NHL 2K8  footage.  Residents of the US and Canada who vote are able to  register  for  a  chance to win a variety of daily prizes, including XM XpressRC  radios  with  three  months  of  free  service,  2K Sports games, autographed 2008 NHL All-Star jerseys and gift certificates.

One grand-prize winner will receive a trip for two to attend the 2008 NHL  All-Star  Game  as  guests of XM.  The winner will watch the game in a private suite with former NHL players.  Additionally, each registered voter will  automatically  qualify  to  receive  a  14-day free trial of XM Radio Online.



H. Zetterberg 77 17 49 -6 66
P. Datsyuk 63 26 39 12 65
T. Tatar 82 29 27 6 56
G. Nyquist 82 27 27 -11 54
J. Abdelkader 71 23 21 3 44
N. Kronwall 80 9 35 -4 44
R. Sheahan 79 13 23 -3 36
D. Helm 75 15 18 7 33
D. DeKeyser 80 2 29 11 31
S. Weiss 52 9 16 -2 25
J. Howard 23 13 11 .910 2.44
P. Mrazek 16 9 2 .918 2.38 is the official Web site of the Detroit Red Wings. Detroit Red Wings and are trademarks of the Detroit Red Wings. NHL, the NHL Shield and the word mark NHL Winter Classic are registered trademarks and Original Six is a trademark of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2015 Detroit Red Wings and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.
© NHL 2015. All Rights Reserved.

Advertise/SponsorshipsOlympia Entertainment | Code of Conduct | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Employment | Contact Us | Terms of Use | Site Map